Category Archives: Blog

Industry spotlight

An interview with Melissa Collins, UK PR Manager for womenswear at River Island

Melissa Collins is the UK PR Manager for womenswear at River Island – a high street retailer well known for its stylish, affordable fashion. River Island has over 350 stores across the UK, Ireland and internationally throughout Asia, the Middle East and Europe.

Melissa is responsible for ensuring that River Island develop and present a consistent brand identity and image to the press. The media then feed this image through to the consumer via magazines, newspapers, TV/radio and online sites. Melissa works with a team of seven who are constantly liaising with, bloggers, journalists, stylists and presenters, whether it’s by sending samples or selling-in news stories.

Continue reading

Enrolment at South & City College Birmingham

Enrolment 2015

Main Enrolment:

Starts: Monday 24 August 2015
Ends: Friday 18 September 2015

South & City College Birmingham’s main enrolment will be open from August 24th 2015, if you have made an application in the past two weeks we advise that you attend one of these dates to be enrolled on to the course that you have applied for.  You should attend enrolment at the campus your course is running at, this information should have been made clear to you on application but if you’re unsure which campus to attend on enrolment you can visit our campuses page by clicking here, you’ll find a list of course areas that are run at each campus.

 Enrolment:

Date Time Campus
Tuesday 1 September 2015 10am – 7pm All campuses
 Wednesday 2 September 2015 10am – 7pm All campuses
Thursday 3 September 2015 10am – 7pm All campuses
Friday 4 September 2015 10am – 4pm All campuses
 Saturday 5 September 2015 10am – 1pm All campuses
 Monday 7 September 2015 10am – 7pm All campuses
Tuesday 8 September 2015 10am – 7pm All campuses
 Wednesday 9 September 2015 10am – 7pm All campuses
 Thursday 10 September 2015 10am – 7pm All campuses
 Friday 11 September 2015 10am – 4pm All campuses
 Monday 14 September 2015 10am – 6pm All campuses
 Tuesday 15 September 2015 10am – 6pm All campuses
 Wednesday 16 September 2015 10am – 6pm All campuses
 Thursday 17 September 2015 10am – 6pm All campuses
 Friday 18 September 2015 10am – 4pm All campuses

Main Enrolment – Campuses

You can still apply online for a course, if you make an application on our website then we advise you come along to enrolment on one of the days listed above.

If you’ve got any queries then don’t hesitate to get in touch with us, you can call us on 0800 111 6311 or email us hello@southandcity.com 

We’re also available daily on FB and Twitter: